Oily skin hampers your charm by making you look darker and turning your skin shiny and acne/pimple prone.

Androgen hormones in men induce enhanced sebum secretion making male skin oilier. Oily skin, due to excessive contact with heat, dust, dirt and smoke from daily transit looks darker. Over production of the sebum makes the skin shiny, dilates the skin pores and results in blackheads, acne / pimple formation.
After puberty, sebum production is greater in males than in females, which is attributed to androgen hormone secretion. Male skin pores are larger with more oil glands. The cells in a man’s sebaceous glands have more positive receptors for androgens and hence they produce more sebum.
The Testosterone hormone predominant in males increases oil secretion in their body, which is more evident on the face. This begins when men attain puberty and due to high hormonal activity during the early ages of puberty the teenage skin is oilier, making it look darker and prone to acne/ pimples.
Androgen hormone activity causes excessive oil secretion in male skin. Oily male skin due to contact with heat and dust becomes visibly darker. Oily skin is prone to acne, pimples and blackheads as well.
Sebum and sweat make up the oil on the surface of the skin. Oily skin retains dust, dirt and impurities which blocks the skin pores. This ultimately results in pimple/ acne, blackheads and whiteheads.

تحرمك البشرة الدهنية من إطلالتك الساحرة؛ فهي تجعل بشرتك تبدو داكنة ولامعة ومعرضة لظهور حب الشباب/البثور. وتتسبب هرمونات الأندروجين لدى الرجال في زيادة إفرازات الغدد الدهنية مما يجعل بشرة الرجال دهنية أكثر من النساء.

وتبدو البشرة الدهنية داكنةً أكثر بسبب كثرة التعرض للحرارة والغبار والأتربة والدخان خلال اليوم. وتتسبب زيادة إفراز الدهون في زيادة لمعان البشرة وتوسيع مسامها مما يؤدي إلى ظهور الرؤوس السوداء وحب الشباب/البثور.
وعند البلوغ، يزيد إفراز الدهون لدى الذكور عما هو عليه عند الإناث، وهو ما يعزى إلى إفراز هرمون الأندروجين. كما أن مسام بشرة الذكور أكثر اتساعاً وبها عدد أكبر من الغدد الدهنية. كما أن الخلايا في الغدد الدهنية لدى الرجال بها مستقبلات إيجابية أكثر للأندروجين ومن ثم تفرز مزيداً من المواد الدهنية.
ويزيد هرمون التستوستيرون السائد لدى الذكور من إفراز الدهون في الجسم، وهو ما يظهر بوضوح أكثر في الوجه. ويبدأ هذا عند البلوغ، وبسبب زيادة النشاط الهرموني خلال السنوات الأولى من البلوغ تكون بشرة المراهقين دهنيةً أكثر، مما يجعلها داكنة ومعرضة للإصابة بحب الشباب/ البثور.
يتسبب نشاط هرمون الأندروجين في الإفراز المفرط للدهون في بشرة الذكور. ومن ثم تبدو بشرة الذكور الدهنية داكنة أكثر بسبب التعرض للحرارة والغبار. كما أن البشرة الدهنية معرضةٌ لظهور حب الشباب والبثور والرؤوس السوداء.
تتسب الدهون والعرق في تكوين الزيوت على سطح البشرة. وتحتفظ البشرة الدهنية بالغبار والأتربة والشوائب مما يسد مسامها. ويؤدي هذا في النهاية إلى ظهور البثور/ حب الشباب، والرؤوس السوداء، والرؤوس البيضاء.